Jakob Boehme and how I see Heaven and Hell.

 

 

image

By coincidence of reading a book, I stumbled upon the name Jakob Boheme. I was curious about him as soon as I saw he was born on the same day as me. Reading further about his work, I see he was charged with being a heretic of the Catholic Church, but he was still a Christian.

Unknown to many Christians, many Muslims believe in Jesus as the savior of mankind, but not through his death, but through his life and asking mercy for humans in the end. Boheme shows that living a life of just faith, is not enough to bring you to the experience of Heaven-you must do good deeds as well.

As a Muslim, I really liked what this man wrote and connect greatly to what he is saying.

http://www.passtheword.org/DIALOGS-FROM-THE-PAST/heaven.htm

 

