The Mark of the Beast: It’s not a sin, it’s how you use it that could be.

I am aware of people talking about the “mark of the beast” that is here in the form of a micro chip that will be inserted in our body. I know there is many warnings about this, but let me offer a different perspective that the Quran can build upon to help soothe a little fear…

2:95

But they will never wish for it, ever, because of what their hands have put forth. And Allah is Knowing of the wrongdoers.

17:71

[Mention, O Muhammad], the Day We will call forth every people with their record [of deeds]. Then whoever is given his record in his right hand – those will read their records, and injustice will not be done to them, [even] as much as a thread [inside the date seed].

24:24

On a Day when their tongues, their hands and their feet will bear witness against them as to what they used to do.

While many people are afraid of the new idea of having a chip in the skin that connects to their bank account, it is nothing to fear spiritually IF you are aware of the warnings. Though society may one day have everything done in this way, it does not mean that you as a person will be punished for having to receive this form of identification or mark. I mean this with love and truth from the bottom of my soul. No way would a loving Creator, like Allah/God punish someone for what society may force you to participate in. It is not logical.

But you could be punished for what the mark allows you to do to others. If the mark of the beast is truly about money, and Islam and all other religions are about charity and the giving in spite of the love of it, then you will be tested. This will be a form of monitoring how you spend your life savings and earnings. God can see all, and through the hands of the chip, the knowledge of bank accounts will be seen too.

Now trust me, I will fight very hard against not getting the chip. I will ignore it until I am forced to do it to survive and feed my family and myself. I will not take the chip happily, I am not that lazy of a person and I personally love to carry wallets and  purses that express my individuality.

I just want people to know that everything will be alright in the end. IF society does force this chip, please do not for one second think it will erase all the good that you have done in the world. God knows your heart and knows who you are at the core. The mark may be issued in by a Godless few in power who want control, but it is not worn by the damned in soul. Your soul is untouched by a computer chip in the body. What you decide to do with this chip and the money behind it is what you are judged on.

I am not sure how the homeless will be helped in this, because you won’t be able to bend down and tap their wrist (or maybe that’s where this is going), but I much prefer some form of physical coin or cash. But I understand in the year 2015, there is a push for higher technology and more convenient ways, and “paperless” routes to things.

Yes, I believe like Anonymous that we should speak up against this idea of chipping, but if you are in serious anxiety about whether God will accept you or not with it into Heaven, then please just remember the above Quran lines..it is about what your hands put forth, not what kind of new technology you may have inside of them.

 

