Education in Religion: Seeing the Unity

I believe that God truly has tested humans to use our brains. We are not to read one book and close our minds off to others. It has helped me to see the unity by immersing myself in not just the Quran, but in many other spiritual books and religious texts. I took a quiz yesterday to see how much I knew about religion and I scored pretty high due to my study of it throughout the years. If you do not have knowledge about a certain religion, you should caution yourself to ever speak negatively openly about it in public. You may have your opinions, but without knowledge, they are just that and never facts. Go to the source of the religious texts to get the information about another religion besides your own. You do not have to believe in something in order to learn. If anything, it solidified my own path by reading what I didn’t agree with.

If interested in testing your knowledge about world religions from the pew research please go here:

http://www.pewforum.org/quiz/u-s-religious-knowledge/

This is some of the books that have helped me see and understand the Quran in an unifying and peaceful light:

Book2

 

books

If you want to recommend any other books to me that I may not have read (other books are not pictured here, but I will let you know if I have not read what you suggest), please leave a comment below.

Please leave a reply..

