The Movie Risen: A Muslim’s Perspective.

Just came back from Risen, and I am a little out of it, it was beautifully done in my eyes, and I feel a bit spiritually “high” I guess you can say. I am not sure how it did in the box offices in terms of money, but there were only 10 people in the theater…sad times indeed, when so many need to hear the message.

I liked this movie, I saw the unity in the idea that Yes, Jesus was a product of divine manifestation to teach important messages and ways of salvation to the people. They showed him in an interesting light. Jesus never asked to be worshiped, but only told his followers to worship God above. One particular scene was when Jesus was sitting on a rock gazing at the stars, and told Clavius the Roman, to get to know Him in order to reach peace…the power that created the Universe they were both staring up at.

I want to do more research on this, but the movie showed Jesus literally popping in and out of dimension and then at the end gone in a flash of light, which looked as if he entered a portal of some sort…

It really makes you think, was Jesus an advanced being from another reality or dimension able to visit us, and become our Mercy from God?

I don’t know the answer, but because of my faith in his existence and historical significance, I can sleep easy tonight knowing there is indeed a loving power guiding us always.

I recommend it.

risen

