Why Did I Become a Muslim.

Perhaps this is only information for me to keep to myself. But seeing the way the world is the way it is, I feel it is our intentions on revealing the truth that will lead us out of the lies and illusions of this world.

Many times I ask myself deeply, why do I even label myself as a muslim?  I after all, am not ethnically from this region of the Middle East, Africa, or Asia where Islam spread to originally. I am as Northern European as one can get with Celtic druids in my ancestry.

So, WHY am I a muslim today? Because it simply means “submitter to God, or servant”. A long time ago when I learned who Jesus was and his immense character and sense of morality, I made it my point to become like him. As best as I can. Jesus was on another level as an advanced soul who awakened to his duty. I am just…well, me.

However, I am on the Light side of reality and truth. I made my choice to be in service to others, not just myself. I fight for freedom and justice through my words. I would never don a sword, since I am a little petite thing. But my soul is a warrior soul, nobody can take my sense of freedom or spirit away from deep inside, and I stick up for others who need help. I chose a long time ago to be on the right side of truth, beauty, freedom, peace, and love. I work hard to promote unity and peace, and good will towards others. I am not Jesus nor anyone like him, but I am a good soul that made a choice a long time ago to be in service to others.

Spiritually, mentally, emotionally, I have existed only to help myself and others evolve to a place of more peaceful ways. Now-that being my history of what I have done with my life. Now you can get a clearer understanding of who I am as a person, and why I may see Islam this way. It is because I choose the path of Light, not Darkness. And everything I see has a potential for goodness since it comes from the Source of God, which is good to me.

Some have called me a “goody two shoes” when I was younger. I was innocent and naive about the world around me. My dad lovingly told me I float above earth with my head in the clouds and not on the ground. How right he is. Because to me, above earth is closer to God and I have always wanted that. I will do anything in my power to help others and end their sufferings.

Back to the meaning of being a muslim:

Quran 3:52 But when Jesus felt [persistence in] disbelief from them, he said, “Who are my supporters for [the cause of] Allah ?” The disciples said,” We are supporters for Allah . We have believed in Allah and testify that we are Muslims [submitting to Him].

Here we can see that Jesus who also was a submitter to God (otherwise known as Allah throughout the Quran, which means singular version of Creator), is asking those around him who believes in all he says about God. The disciples or men who followed to learn his ways said they are “muslims” because they too submit  to giving up their base human desires, like Jesus did.

In arabic the meaning of “muslim” is a group of words. It is not a religion. It is not a separate select set of people.  It is the umbrella term for anyone who is GOOD and wishes to do GOOD towards others and who will experience Heaven.

Here Moses said….

Quran 10: 90 And We took the Children of Israel across the sea, and Pharaoh and his soldiers pursued them in tyranny and enmity until, when drowning overtook him, he said, “I believe that there is no deity except that in whom the Children of Israel believe, and I am of the Muslims.”

So do you see? Jews too can be “muslim” because they are submitters to God. To me it is ONE beautiful term to call myself, that isn’t a group of words such as “servant to God”. This word servant has a bad meaning attached to it, and so does the word “God”. Therefore to me, a muslim is a general term of a specific person who chooses a certain path towards being good towards others, as well as the self.

So yes, I am a muslim. Islam is not a religion originally, it was supposed to be  a way of life and how you carried yourself with integrity and modesty, for ALL mankind. Too bad all things have a potential to become manipulated in the wrong hands and today “muslim” holds other strange and alien meanings.

The other reason, why I chose Islam as my path towards truth is because I followed the “white rabbit” down the hole into the dark history of our country and desires for money and resources-or at the very least to remain on top.

After 9/11, I was a blank slate in my understanding of the wars in the Middle East, but as soon as I heard George Bush say ,” they hate us for our freedom”, this is where a red flag went up in my mind. As I have always been interested in world religions, I bought a Quran, and you know what I found out?

God’s guidance in the Quran to Muhammad is for humans to be free and un-oppressed in spirit and physicality! So how in the world could Muslim truly hate others for their freedom when freedom is the basis of our human rights given to us?!

Muhammad is instructed in fact to build an army to ward off and defend against those warring people that wish to take away the freedom of others and control them.

I have always been a truth seeker, and have an acute intuition when lies are being told by those in charge. After I discovered that so many lies about the Quran are pushed in the media, it made me see the Quran as the truth desperately trying to scream out to humans.

And I heard it’s call.

Now. Let’s be clear. The Quran is written in 600 AD and much is about the laws, customs, and events of that time.  But the universal truths found inside the Quran as in:

2:11o And be steadfast in prayer and regular in charity: And whatever good ye send forth for your souls before you, ye shall find it with Allah: for Allah sees Well all that ye do.

2:115 To Allah belong the east and the West: Whithersoever ye turn, there is the presence of Allah. For Allah is all-Pervading, all-Knowing.

2:148 To each is a goal to which Allah turns him; then strive together (as in a race) Towards all that is good. Wheresoever ye are, Allah will bring you Together. For Allah Hath power over all things.

2:164 Behold! in the creation of the heavens and the earth; in the alternation of the night and the day; in the sailing of the ships through the ocean for the profit of mankind; in the rain which Allah Sends down from the skies, and the life which He gives therewith to an earth that is dead; in the beasts of all kinds that He scatters through the earth; in the change of the winds, and the clouds which they Trail like their slaves between the sky and the earth;- (Here) indeed are Signs for a people that are wise.

2:177 It is not righteousness that ye turn your faces Towards east or West; but it is righteousness- to believe in Allah and the Last Day, and the Angels, and the Book, and the Messengers; to spend of your substance, out of love for Him, for your kin, for orphans, for the needy, for the wayfarer, for those who ask, and for the ransom of slaves; to be steadfast in prayer, and practice regular charity; to fulfil the contracts which ye have made; and to be firm and patient, in pain (or suffering) and adversity, and throughout all periods of panic. Such are the people of truth, the Allah-fearing.

2:179 In the Law of Equality there is (saving of) Life to you, o ye men of understanding; that ye may restrain yourselves.

2:190 Fight in the cause of Allah those who fight you, but do not transgress limits; for Allah loveth not transgressors.

2:212 The life of this world is alluring to those who reject faith, and they scoff at those who believe. But the righteous will be above them on the Day of Resurrection; for Allah bestows His abundance without measure on whom He will.

3:103 And hold fast, all together, by the rope which Allah (stretches out for you), and be not divided among yourselves; and remember with gratitude Allah’s favour on you; for ye were enemies and He joined your hearts in love, so that by His Grace, ye became brethren; and ye were on the brink of the pit of Fire, and He saved you from it. Thus doth Allah make His Signs clear to you: That ye may be guided.

3:134 Those who spend (freely), whether in prosperity, or in adversity; who restrain anger, and pardon (all) men;- for Allah loves those who do good.

5:13But because of their breach of their covenant, We cursed them, and made their hearts grow hard; they change the words from their (right) places and forget a good part of the message that was sent them, nor wilt thou cease to find them- barring a few – ever bent on (new) deceits: but forgive them, and overlook (their misdeeds): for Allah loveth those who are kind.

5:42..If thou judge, judge in equity between them. For Allah loveth those who judge in equity.

7:189 It is He Who created you from a single person, and made his mate of like nature, in order that he might dwell with her (in love). When they are united, she bears a light burden and carries it about (unnoticed). When she grows heavy, they both pray to Allah their Lord, (saying): “If Thou givest us a goodly child, we vow we shall (ever) be grateful.”

11:90 Shuiab said “But ask forgiveness of your Lord, and turn unto Him (in repentance): For my Lord is indeed full of mercy and loving-kindness.”

19:96 On those who believe and work deeds of righteousness, will (Allah) Most Gracious bestow love.

50:7-8 And the earth- We have spread it out, and set thereon mountains standing firm, and produced therein every kind of beautiful growth (in pairs)-To be observed and commemorated by every devotee turning (to Allah).

89:24-30 He will say: “Ah! Would that I had sent forth (good deeds) for (this) my (Future) Life!” For, that Day, His Chastisement will be such as none (else) can inflict, And His bonds will be such as none (other) can bind. (To the righteous soul will be said:) “O (thou) soul, in (complete) rest and satisfaction! “Come back thou to thy Lord,- well pleased (thyself), and well-pleasing unto Him! “Enter thou, then, among My devotees! “Yea, enter thou My Heaven!

2:62 Indeed, those who believed and those who were Jews or Christians or Sabeans [before Prophet Muhammad] – those [among them] who believed in Allah and the Last Day and did righteousness – will have their reward with their Lord, and no fear will there be concerning them, nor will they grieve.

6:61 And He is the subjugator over His servants, and He sends over you guardian-angels until, when death comes to one of you, Our messengers take him, and they do not fail [in their duties].

16:32 The ones whom the angels take in death, [being] good and pure; [the angels] will say, “Peace be upon you. Enter Paradise for what you used to do.”

16:49 And to Allah prostrates whatever is in the heavens and whatever is on the earth of creatures, and the angels[as well], and they are not arrogant.

25:25 And [mention] the Day when the heaven will split open with [emerging] clouds, and the angels will be sent down in successive descent.

75:22-23 Some faces, that Day, will beam in brightness and beauty…Looking at their Lord.

33:43 It is He who confers blessing upon you, and His angels, that He may bring you out from darknesses into the light. And ever is He, to the believers, Merciful.

2:25 And give good tidings to those who believe and do righteous deeds that they will have gardens [in Paradise] beneath which rivers flow. Whenever they are provided with a provision of fruit therefrom, they will say, “This is what we were provided with before.” And it is given to them in likeness. And they will have therein purified companions, and they will abide therein eternally.

18:31 As for such, theirs will be Gardens of Eden, wherein rivers flow beneath them; therein they will be given armlets of gold and will wear green robes of finest silk and gold embroidery, reclining upon throne therein. Blest the reward, and fair the resting-place!

109:6 Say, “For you is your religion, and for me is my religion.”

5:119 Allah will say, “This is the Day when the truthful will benefit from their truthfulness.” For them are gardens [in Paradise] beneath which rivers flow, wherein they will abide forever, Allah being pleased with them, and they with Him. That is the great attainment.

21:104 The Day when We will fold the heaven like the folding of a [written] sheet for the records. As We began the first creation, We will repeat it. [That is] a promise binding upon Us. Indeed, We will do it.

***********************************************************************

All of those universal truths of being good and receiving a good reality here and the hereafter, in combination with the lies of the media is what made me search further for the truth.

Because of Quran verse 2:62:

Indeed, those who believed and those who were Jews or Christians or Sabeans [before Prophet Muhammad] – those [among them] who believed in Allah and the Last Day and did righteousness – will have their reward with their Lord, and no fear will there be concerning them, nor will they grieve.

I do see us all having different names or definitions to call ourselves regarding the language and upbringing. You can be a Christian, you can be a Jew. You can be a Hindu. You can be a Buddhist. You can even be an agnostic. Although, I am aware of good and kind atheists, the very nature of denying God’s earlier messages and calling them fairytales-don’t truly help others, except throwing us further into separation and confusion.

What you can not be in order to be a muslim, is a rebel to God and a spreader of destruction and chaos on earth. Those people are in service to altogether another force alienated from God-Satan.

Whether I am a servant to God, a student of Buddha’s, a disciple of Jesus, or a helper of Krishna on earth, my ego is all doing one thing:

Being in submission to Good and this, my friends, is why I took in the beautiful arabic word, “muslim”. In serving others, you ultimately serve God.

 

service-to-others-quotes-3

