The Spiritual Trials Under Trump

First, I want to say, I write this as a definite Jill Stein supporter. Yes, it is true I am part of the 1% of this society that showed up to vote for her. I am a peaceful, humanitarian, American muslim woman who only wants the best for my fellow human beings trapped in the middle of immoral wars and strife.

This goes for every single nation on earth. not just the Middle East.

When they bleed…I feel it on a very deep level as an unity consciousness person. I go on with my life, and am not in a ball crying somewhere in the corner, but I am not silent about it and there are days when I have tears when I see the children…oh God…the children dying.

I am young, I am only 34, so I don’t know any other wars. This is my lifetime war, and I have chosen the role on earth to be a people helper, a humanitarian, an empath, and love agent that God gave me the blueprint to be. This is the war I have grown up with from the Iraq war when a desert storm trooper came into my junior high classroom to teach us what is going on and how to support your country. So please don’t tell me “this is just the nature of all Wars”. I don’t know all wars. I only have experienced this one. In my experience it has not been a fun one. And to me, and many other peaceful people, this is not nature. This is demonic possession. In nature things die naturally…and willfully; in war lives are taken suddenly.

I am sad that it was only one percent of the US people, that saw the war mongering and fear mongering as indoctrinations to the people to become more fueled to possess land and resources. But I must go on, and I can not run in front of tanks. We know how that turned out for the dear girl, Rachel Corrie.

I am keenly aware of the demoralization of America that is happening. I am not blind to it, and know others are not. America seems to think Trump represents change in a good way. I will say, I do not see this. That is because my values are different than other’s idea of winning.

Trump represents America growing fatter with wealth, and more nationalistic. I believe this is winning from a myopic view by a sheltered American viewpoint. My view of us as winning is the one that includes ALL nations and learning to compromise. I do not believe one nation can win, but they can be peacefully content full of integrity and wisdom.

Let me be honest. I do not ever “win” myself. I am not wealthy. I am not even famous or inspirational with a best selling book, or movie out. I am not a winner in looks, or in recognition of skills or talents. I am a woman on a laptop with passion. Some may think I am a loser even. But I see my life as not about winning, but as about being KIND, GOOD, and TRUTHFUL.

These ideals I hold high are my idea of winning, and it may not mean the winning others feel is important. But they are the “winning” described in the holy texts from around the world. They are the aspects of the “winner” in all stories, moral myths,  religious parables, and legends. So in a way, I am a winner only in the abstract spritual term. I am not a winner in the physical material world though. But to me, as a devoted muslim, the spiritual world only really matters.

So here is our trials as spiritual people with Trump in power:

“MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN”~While Trump symbolizes material wealth as important. We must also be discerning and remember that GIVING to others and CHARITY is the real importance the Bible, Gita, Vedas, Torah, and Quran, teach us. So there should be a balance. Do not be tempted to think it only matters what you earn and forget to give.

“LOOK AT THAT FACE”~Trump symbolizes the objectivity of women and superficial beauty as important. We must remember as servants to God, that inner beauty is truly what matters most in this world. Everything else is a temporary shell to house our souls. Never forget that.

“GLOBAL WARMING IS A HOAX”~Trump symbolizes the belief the earth will be fine without being proactive. We as humans need to keep in mind, not to turn a blind eye to the nature and earth that we systematically take from without replenishing. We must also remember we are vicegerents of animals and this earth, bestowed in this position by God, to learn to take care of them. Even though these programs are cut now, we need to as individuals do our own part in helping the earth. Recycle. Garden. Reuse. Reinvent sun, wind, water energy.

“AMERICA IS GOING TO WIN”~Trump feels America does not win. While we may win our money back, we may lose in other areas. It is important to not lose your heart during his term. So please remember that there is more to this life than money, and to win is to foster attributes and traits of the messengers and prophets sent to us by God, that helped spread love and guidance to the people’s nations.

“STOP ILLEGAL IMMIGRATION”~This is a hard one. Of course criminals coming here to disrupt society should not, but the Mexican drug cartels are getting so bad that children are crossing the border pushed by their parents to run away from the bloodshed. Also many muslim immigrants are running away from their own dictators. Think of it like this, if a person came up to your door bleeding and wounded running from a killer, would you let them in to help them to hide them? The good Germans helped hide the Jews during the Holocaust. So you decide, what to do. Trump says they are a Trojan horse, but we must ALWAYS be discerning to this idea. Some people actually really do need help. As People of the Book, we are required to help our fellow beings.

“WE MUST STOP ANTI-CATHLOICISM”~ Trump is a Protestant Christian. Although, he is a strange one…at best, he says he is one. We must be aware that he represents a large group of Christians in America, who believe he is their savior representing their values of ProLife. May I remind them, to always be discerning about what to do as a follower of Jesus. We must never be tempted to persecute or judge another. I will say this to Muslims too. So many people’s trials are going to be to allow this man to run, and to ignore the temptation to persecute other religions, especially muslims. People are going to have to start to learn to discern between a terrorist and a muslim, or they will follow blindly into hate.

“YOU’RE LIVING IN POVERTY, YOUR SCHOOLS ARE NO GOOD, etc”~Trump represents a subjective view of the black community. While some of these unsettling facts are true for some communities, they are not true for all. Also, in white, hispanic, etc, communities we see some of this happen. It is important to understand that the social structures have been designed to keep certain social economic statues down and it goes beyond ethnicities. Poor people are in all different colors, and ethnicities. People are going to have to go beyond the sheltered criticism of white America, and SEE with their hearts the truth.

NOW~Some Trump supporters have been extreme in their support, and one of our trials as people who disagree with them is not to lower ourselves to hate, fight, and insult them, but to instead be examples of peace and love on earth.

So YES, we have some trials ahead of us. Do not be blind to these trials and lessons. We can respect Trump, offer him support and love, but we do not have to sell our ideals to match his. He is a billionaire born into a wealthy family, and he can not see the plight of some people like us and even with less than us.

We don’t have to physically riot or protest against him when he doesn’t match our ideals and values, but we do not have to blindly submit ourselves to them. We can live our lives, remembering people and helping in little ways that we can. There are many support and donation, charity groups to help others in other countries though our borders will be closed. Your hearts do not have to be, America.

I offer this as guidance in the highest vibration of LOVE. Peace to all, and may God guide your hearts to the truth always.

